Broken Perception

Another quick sketch of an idea I thought up the other day in relation to the explosion project. It has to do with multi-dimensionality! and exaggerated gestures….

The second is a continuation of a series of sketches I am producing to do with exploding landscape and city elements in an experimental manner to see how it affects things architecturally, more specific and worked out information coming soon (along with some more developed paintings)

And a photo from the faro islands from my archives, taken in 2007 I think sailing off the Faro islands. Each island had a nice little cloud hat on them. Very beautiful country! If you haven’t had the chance to go you should. (Especially for St. Olaf’s day!)


One Response to “Broken Perception”

  1. Hey Alex I’m a huge fan of yours. I love your work and would like to know your process. follow me on my blog and lets set up a dialog.

Leave a Reply

